Storms Rolling In

Storms are rolling across Indiana and Kentucky tonight. There’s been winds in excess of 40mph for the last two days, we’ve had to roll the awning in to keep it from blowing away.

20111114-220641.jpg
The Amazon job turned a bit exciting yesterday as I tried to face the night with a broken toe. Fell while walking around the dogs yesterday and fell hitting the car on my way down. Now I’ve no bruises from hitting the car but somehow I managed to bread my left big toe? Old people – right!

20111114-220917.jpg
Anyway I took the night off tonight so I could nurse the foot and we’re off for Nashville tomorrow and a training session with PCG out of Massachusetts. They’re a consulting group recently awarded the educational consulting grant from the Tennessee Dept of Education.
Temps are still warm in the mid 70’s as the sun hit the deck here.

20111114-221340.jpg
Well this RV’s starting to shake so I’m guessing the storms are fast approaching so I’m going to power down for now!

About bauernfeind

NYC Born 27 years USAF retired Major 21 years teaching/17 in a high school now retired
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

