A Wedding

Jessica & Shane White
Jessica & Shane White

A wedding is one of those things in life that will either make you crazy or a time when the preparations, the rehearsal, the decorating, and finally the event seem like it never happened. This wedding was both of those. When we first started to discuss the wedding with Jessica and Shane the choices of venues was just staggering.  In fact of any of you out there in the Nashville area want a list of some of the nicer places you can email me for ideas and some prices.  In fact before I go to much further I need to acknowledge some of the outstanding vendors we used for this occasion, some vendors I used many times before in my other life as a teacher at Mt Juliet High School.  The DJ for the evening was Nashville Party Authority a DJ I’ve used for many many years, super reasonable, easy to work with, knew exactly what to do and when to do it.  The DJ rocked the night away, even partied with our New York guests who quite frankly, you can’t have a party without!

Flowers were provided by Lois at Basket of Flowers again not really a vendor as much as a good friend I have had the pleasure of working with decorating many Proms and I had her daughter as a student many moons ago.  Monica and Jessica scoured Amazon, Michaels, for many decorations Jessica gleaned from Pinterest.  The venue we finally selected Duck Pond Farms in Mt Juliet, while their page says they are closed for the season, I’m sure they’re just taking a holiday break before starting up again.

Of coursDinner Menue you can’t have a wedding without food and Chef Jeff of Murfreesboro did a magnificent job.  From setting up our rehearsal dinner in style to the wedding cupcake tower, he and his team were professional and never missed a beat.

I cannot say enough about all the help we received from Jessica and Rebecca’s friends, bridesmaids, family in getting the decorations up and in place.  I know I’ll miss somebody here but Kandis, Jacelyn, Ria from Boston, Kayla, Shane and his brother and sister-in-law Justin and Jamie, Shane’s Dad Mark from Oklahoma, Shane’s son Hayden, Veronica and Chris from Georgia and their very pregnant daughter Brandi carrying my great-grandson, our niece and her husband Maria and Levi, sister-in-law Tina, and my outstanding NY family — my sister and husband Mary Ellen and Warren, my sister Pat, her daughter Virginia and her soon to be daughter-in-law Britni, and a very spunky and life of the party Jackie from Colorado.

I honestly don’t know if Monica and I could live through another wedding but as with anything else in life I’m sure we’d give it our best.  Special thanks to all who came and stayed with us throughout the wedding and dinner/dancing.  I know the weather did not cooperate entirely, but with the heaters and all the dancing most everyone I’m sure had a good time.

If you’ve some photos or videos please post them on https://jessicashane.shutterfly.com

About bauernfeind

NYC Born 27 years USAF retired Major 21 years teaching/17 in a high school now retired
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Wedding

  1. Colleen Post says:

    Looks like you all had a wonderful time! Congrats, love and hugs to the whole B-Hive!

Leave a Reply

